Skip to main content

We’re pleased to announce the appointment of Chris Cheetham and Emmy Labovitch to our Board as Non-Executive Directors.

Chris Cheetham will formally join the Board on 1 May 2018. Emmy Labovitch will join the Board on 1 July 2018, following the end of Sharmila Nebhrajani’s term of office on 26 June 2018.

PPF Chairman, Arnold Wagner said: “I’m delighted that Chris and Emmy will be joining the PPF Board. This is an important time for the PPF with Oliver Morley joining as our new CEO and recent major corporate insolvencies highlighting the value of the protection we provide to pension scheme members. 

“Emmy brings with her a wealth of international pensions, investment and governance experience. Chris’s strong background in asset management will be equally invaluable. Both will help the Board to continue to serve the interests of our members and levy-payers, giving them security and confidence.

“As she leaves the Board, I’d like to thank Sharmila for her important contribution over the last six years and wish her well for the future.”

Chris Cheetham commented: “I’m delighted to be joining the Board and look forward to contributing to the PPF’s vital work. The PPF’s investment expertise is already well established and I’m looking forward to sharing my knowledge and experience as the PPF continues to grow.”

Emmy Labovitch added: “I’m thrilled to be taking up a Non-Executive Director role with the PPF. The PPF plays a vital role in the UK pensions system. I’m therefore delighted to be able to contribute my expertise and interests to the Board to help secure the continued success of the PPF.”